Nov 9, 2011

What's in a Song! title-Melodifestivalen Songs for 2012-are announced

Molly- Eric Saade's girlfriend is she set to follow in his footsteps?

Normally around this time of year we get from the Melodifestivalen camp- a few teasers as to who will sing which tune in the heats
starting in Feburary 2012. However it is a songwriters competition so firstly we get a list of the song titles- With those song writer credits
here is the full list announced already- as always these give some big glues as to who will sing as well.
It looks like Sonja Alden is likely to sing her penned tune 'I din Himmel' and the return of Molly Sanden as well as Andreas Johnson is likely.
Then The Moniker is back the second year running with a tune called 'I want to be Chris Issac'
-O M G what is he thinking?

Ohhh but wait (sigh) I can see now -three schlager anthems from Thomas G:Son- that's Fantastic.
I spy a schlager veteran in Lasse Holm who gave us the classics before like 'Dag efter dag' 'Framling' & 'Bra Vibrationer' to name a few- this brings to mind one other name- Kikki (-we wish? it is likey to be a return of 'Lotta- Engberg instead! )

Then only two tunes from Fredrik Kempe next year !
but double kempe magic is better than only one- we are hoping
one of the songs are made for Magnus Carlsson- finger-crossed- toes crossed- whever else.

The tune- Sanningen' is rumoured to be a comeback for Magnus! - as he has worked with Michael Clauss before.

check out the list- here for yourself-

Aldrig Aldrig (Niclas Lundin, Maria Marcus, Randy Goodrum)

Allting blir bra igen (Michael Sideridis)

Baby Doll (Mårten Eriksson, Lina Eriksson, Susie Päivärinta)

Det går för långsamt (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Niclas Lundin)

Don't Let Me Down (Lasse Holm, Lars Dille Diedricson)

Euphoria (Thomas G:son, Peter Boström)

Förlåt mig (Mattias Andréasson)

Ge aldrig upp (Thomas Di Leva)

Goosebumps (Hanna Lindblad, Linda Sundblad, Tony Nilsson)

I din himmel (Sonja Aldén, Bobby Ljunggren, Peter Boström)

I mina drömmar (Nanna Svensdóttir, Thomas Cars)

I Want To Be Chris Isaak (The Moniker)

Jag reser mig igen (Thomas G:son, Ted Ström)

Just A Little Bit (RedOne)

Land Of Broken Dreams (Thomas G:son, Thomas Plec Johansson)

Lovelight (Andreas Johnson, Peter Kvint)

Mirakel (Fredrik Andersson, Björn Ranelid)

Mystery (Pontus Hjelm)

Porslin (Björn Olsson, Martin Elisson)

På väg (Abalone Dots Rebecka Hjukström, Sophia Hogman, Louise Holmer, Viktor Källgren)

Salt & Pepper (Lina Eriksson, Mårten Eriksson, Figge Boström)

Sanningen (Michael Clauss, Martin Bjelke)

Sean Den Förste Banan (Sean Banan, Joakim Larsson, Hans Blomberg, Mårten Andersson)

Soldiers (Ulrik Munther, Johan Åberg, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, David Jackson)

Stormande hav (Kristian Lagerström, Johan Fjellström, Stina Engelbrecht, Jens Engelbrecht)

The Boy Can Dance (Figge Boström, Catrine Loqvist, Johan Lindman)

The Girl (Fredrik Kempe, Alexander Johnsson)

To the Sky (Fernando Fuentes, Tony Nilsson, Danny Saucedo, Peter Boström, Figge Boström)

Kyss mig (Axel Algmark, Mattias Frändå, Jonathan Magnussen)

Why Am I Crying (Molly Sandén, Aleena Gibson, Windy Wagner)

Why Start A Fire (Lisa Miskovsky, Aleksander With, Bernt Rune Stray, Berent Philip Moe)

Youngblood (Fredrik Kempe, David Krüger)

No comments: