Nov 22, 2011

The Artists for Melidifestivalen are out -for the Semi Final 1 & 2

Revealed today from the Svt press conference the first part of the Artists list- showing just who will sing the song-titles and song-writers revealed
a couple of weeks ago- It's interesting to see not too many of the Swedish Media rumours are wrong! One schlager-return that is off the cards- is for Lili & Susie
as the song 'Baby Doll' (wrote by Susie) is to be sung by dansband Top Cats- who have never been in Melodifestivalen before-
There was a bit of a question-mark also over Loreen - as she was one of the highlights of Melodifestivalen 2011 'My heart is refusing Me'
a tune that went on to become one of the summer's best Hits. So this time Loreen with a Thomas G:Son tune is set for maxinum impact, we felt Loreen has a certain Eurovision wow-factor that could do well.Equal joy to find no Alcazar but Andreas will be solo- and singing a swedish tune- this is something he has not done in Melodifestivalen since way back in 1997 certainly going back to his roots!

Here is the list- in no-particular order (not the running order)

Semi Final 1- Vaxjo 4th Feb 2012

  • Euphoria Loreen
  • (Thomas G:Son & Peter Boström)
  • I Want To Be Chris Isaak (This Is Just The Beginning)- The Moniker
  • (The Moniker)
  • Jag Reser Mig Igen- Thorsten Flinck & Revolutionsorkestern
  • (Thomas G:Son & Ted Ström)
  • Mistery- Dead By April
  • (Pontus Hjelm)
  • På Väg- Abalone Dots
  • (Abalone Dots & Viktor Källgren)
  • Salt & Pepper- Marie Serneholt
  • (Lina Eriksson, Mårten Eriksson & Figge Boström)
  • Sean Den Förste Banan- Sean Banan
  • (Sean Banan, Joakim Larsson, Hans Blomberg & Mårten Andersson)
  • The Boy Can Dance - Afro-dite
  • (Figge Boström, Catrine Loqvist & Johan Lindman)

Semi Final 2- Gothenburg 11th Feb 2012

  • Aldrig, Aldrig- Andreas Lundstedt
  • (Niclas Lundin, Maria Marcus, Randy Goodrum)
  • Baby Doll- Top Cats
  • (Mårten Eriksson, Lina Eriksson, Susie Päivärinta)
  • Det Går för Långsamt - Mimi Oh
  • (Anton Malmberg Hård af Sederstad & Niclas Lundin)
  • Ge Aldrig Upp- Thomas Di Leva
  • (Thomas Di Leva)
  • I Din Himmel - Sonja Aldén
  • (Sonja Aldén, Bobby Ljunggren & Peter Boström)
  • Shout It Out- David Lindgren
  • (Tony Nilsson & Fernando Fuentes Vargas)
  • Soldiers- Ulrik Munther
  • (Ulrik Munther, Johan Åberg, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, David Jackson)
  • Stormande Hav - Timoteij
  • (Kristian Lagerström, Johan Fjellström, Stina Engelbrecht & Jens Engelbrecht)

No comments: